In a Soap + a Nomination

I received a Nomination in the Fashion Category from the International Color Awards. The nominated image is from my series, “Cruel, Cruel Summer“(pictured below).

In random news ….

At a celebration one night, a friend in the daytime drama industry and I were joking about me being on tv. A month later the casting directors intern from As the World Turns called and I had the opportunity to be an extra.

I arrived at the studio & was showed to my private dressing room. After I got settled (and tried to calm down the mutant butterflies in my stomach) I took a walk to the green room for lunch and was overtaken by a warm & loving crew & cast that welcomed me right in.

in my dressing room before wardrobe

I hear the call over the speakers that its time for me to go to set. I get my final dusting, wardrobe check, the director gave me some quick direction, someone shouts….”quiet on set….aaaaand…action”. one take, no walk through, and that’s a rap.

on set

It was a blast, but I couldn’t wait to get back to the other side of the camera for a cover shoot the following day. See the clip below – if you blink you’ll miss me walking through the background.

**I highly recommend turning the volume off, I haven’t figured out how to remove the loud “hum” yet…sorry.

1 Comment

Filed under fashion, stories

One response to “In a Soap + a Nomination

  1. haha. that’s fantastic! what an actress! 😉

    we so very much need to grab a drink sometime soon. i don’t like not talking to you practically every day anymore! 😉

Leave a Reply

