Behind the Scenes: Overnight Sensation – Glamour Kills

carrie schechter, the Masters of Glamour Kills, and Gabe Saporta

carrie schechter, the Masters of Glamour Kills, and Gabe Saporta

Glamour Kills met with Gabe Saporta & it is an Overnight Sensation.

I recently was asked to shoot the new line by Glamour Kills and Cobra Starship’s Gabe Saporta, OVERNIGHT SENSATION. The shoot took place in Chelsea, NY with Gabe & friends and the creative genius of GK. The line is amazing, I’m in love with the Wolf Geek T.

Gabe had a huge hand in the shoot which was great – we were bouncing ideas of each other when needed, he had a good idea of what he wanted, his ideas were solid, & we went for it. Everyone on set was amazing, the shoot was full of positivity.

What we shot is a different style of light than what I’m mostly know for, but it was what was the best way to show the lifestyle of this line. My normal light was a bit too “pretty” for Overnight Sensation. As a people photographer, it’s about people and connecting to your subject. I am technically trained, I can shoot in any style and its easy for me to see light and shape it. I currently enjoy the light I’ve been playing with that makes up my portfolio, it keeps me challenged and it keeps the blood hot and pumping. I love expressing myself through light, I love doing things differently, and I love switching it up. For this light setup we went for simple, direct, sexy, in your face, and to the point …like the line.

schechter_overnight sensation

I first met Gabe shooting Cobra Starship for AP Magazine last year, and since then we worked on their current myspace together and now OS. Gabe and Glamour Kills are pretty sensational to work for and I am excited to be part of the release of one of the sickest new lines in ‘09.

See the ad campaign wherever Glamour Kills Drops Them (and on my website soon) My official site.

behind the scenes with Carrie Schechter's shoot for Glamour Kills & Gabe Saporta's Overnight Sensation

behind the scenes of Carrie Schechter's shoot for Glamour Kills & Gabe Saporta's Overnight Sensation

behind the scenes with Carrie Schechter's shoot for Glamour Kills & Gabe Saporta's Overnight Sensation

behind the scenes of Carrie Schechter's shoot for Glamour Kills & Gabe Saporta's Overnight Sensation

3 Comments

Filed under fashion, music

3 responses to “Behind the Scenes: Overnight Sensation – Glamour Kills

  1. Pingback: Cobra Starship in AP « Carrie Schechter Photographer

  2. Pingback: Glamour Kills + Gabe Saporta = Overnight Sensation….Finals…. « Carrie Schechter Photographer

  3. Pingback: My Interview In PDN « Carrie Schechter Photographer

Leave a Reply

