My Photos and the Venice Film Festival – the preparation begins

Venice – known as the “Queen of the Adriatic”, “Serenissima”, “The City of Light”, and considered to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world, will be a home to my photographs this August and September. During this years Venice Film Festival, I have been asked to exhibit my work in an old monastery turned into the 5 star Palladio Hotel and Spa (http://www.palladiohotelspa.com) The location is breathtaking, and I love the thought of my work being in an old monastery. Considering one of series they have requested from me is called the “Dante’s Inferno – The 5 Rivers of Hades” its just perfect.

Venice, location of my summer exhibition

We at the beginning stages of preparation, so here comes all the fun stuff. They are thinking of calling it “Walking in Beauty”: Photographs of Carrie Schechter. This is a different style of interior for one of my exhibitions – so a new framing style, more photos and even larger prints are in the works. 

The Palladio Hotel & Spa is located on the Giudecca island facing St. Mark’s Square, easily accessible by the Vaporetto at Piazzale Roma. 

http://www.carrieschechterstudios.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

